Executive Board Members

The State Police Association of Massachusetts Executive Board Members oversees the enforcement of the collective bargaining agreement with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Our Board Members conscientiously and diligently maintain oversight of strategic planning, long-range budgeting, financial interests, and overall operations.

Constitutional Officers

The State Police Association of Massachusetts has a dedicated group of experienced and professional staff members to administer the daily operations. Their collective commitment to the men and women of the State Police Association of Massachusetts spans several decades.

  • Patrick McNamara, President
  • Luke Bonin, Vice-President
  • Christopher Donahue, Treasurer
  • Matthew Kane, Secretary

Troop Representatives

  • A – Avery Morin
  • B – David Z. Podworski Sr.
  • C – Jeffrey M. Gilbert
  • D – Michael R. Halstead
  • F – Michael Moloney
  • GHQ – Jason E. Lambert
  • H – Brendan Murphy
  • SPEC-OPS – Michael Crowley
  • AG/DA – Christopher Johnson
  • DIS – Thiago Miranda
  • DHS/GEU – Thomas Rodger

Legal Representatives

  • Labor Counsel Paul T. Hynes
  • General CounselPatrick M. Hanley
  • Defense AttorneyDaniel Moynihan
  • Defense Attorney – Mark Russell
  • Defense Attorney – Gregory Henning
  • Defense Attorney – Vincent Demore

Office Support

  • Business Support Specialist – Teddy Stephanides